Humpty Dumpty Pre-School is a member of the Pre-School Alliance and is registered with the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Registered No: 1027798.



The Scout Hut

Eastfield Lane

Ringwood

Hampshire

BH24 1UR


Tel: 07941 105473 (9.15am - 12.45pm)


Email:enquiries@humptydumptypre-school.co.uk








Week 11\09\2017


New and Exciting Website


Coming Soon


Please Bear With Us


And Watch This Space



















Opening Times


We offer flexible start and finish times for children.  We recommend children attend for a minimum of 3 hours per day so that they may enjoy all the activities in the session



Start Times


9.15am or 9.45am


Finish Times


12.15pm or 12.45pm








Term Dates 2017/2018

Autumn Term 2017

Wed 6th September - Friday 20th October


{Half Term: Mon 23rd Oct- Fri 27th Oct}


Monday 30th October - Tuesday 19th December  


Spring Term 2018

Thursday 4th January - Friday 9th February


{Half Term: Mon 12th Feb- Fri 16th Feb}


Monday 19th February - Thursday  29th March


Summer Term 2018

Monday 16th April - Friday 25th May


{Closed 7th May - Bank Holiday}


{Half Term: Mon 28th May - Fri 1st June}


Monday 4th June - Friday 20th July





Our themes for the second half of the summer term will be:


Our planning is being done in such a way that each child can explore their own interests; each week they will be given the opportunity to express their own thoughts and ideas.



Our theme for the 7 weeks commencing 6th September:


Settling in, messy play,  ‘all about me’ and colours



6th Sept                 Settling in


11th Sept               Messy Play    Blue


18th Sept               Messy Play    Red


25th Sept               All about me – where I live  Yellow


We will be making junk model houses – please save up your boxes in readiness


2nd Oct                  All about me – keep fit  Green


9th Oct                  All about me – Feelings  Pink


16th Oct                All about me – family & pets Orange


If you have pets and would like them to visit Humpty Dumpty’s this week please speak to one of the staff


We look forward to seeing items, pictures, craft & stories

that fit with our theme

For ‘show and tell’ time.







Stay and Play dates for the this term:

Monday 18th September


Tuesday 17th October










We held our 2016 AGM on Nov 23rd

Minutes are available here